Urban Kitchen Calendar of Events & U.S. Holidays / Events 2022

 Date  Event / Venue

JANUARY

January 01, 2022 Saturday New Year's Day
January 17, 2022 Monday Martin Luther King Day

FEBRUARY

February 01, 2022 Tuesday National Freedom Day (13th Amendment)
February 01, 2022 Tuesday Chinese New Year (Tiger)
February 02, 2022 Wednesday Groundhog Day

February 14, 2022 Monday

Valentine's Day

February 21, 2022 Monday

Presidents' Day

MARCH

March 13, 2022 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts
March 17, 2022 Thursday St. Patrick's Day + Evacuation Day (Mass.)

APRIL

April 03, 2022 Sunday Ramadan Starts (ends May 02, 2022 evening)
April 16, 2022 Saturday Passover Starts (ends April 23, 2022)
April 17, 2022 Sunday Easter Sunday
April 18, 2022 Monday Patriot's Day + Boston Marathon

MAY

May 01, 2022 Sunday SOWA Open Market

May 05, 2022 Thursday

Downtown Crossing Arts Market

May 06, 2022 Friday

Downtown Crossing Arts Market
May 07, 2022 Saturday Greenway Artisan Market
May 08, 2022 Sunday Mother's Day
May 08, 2022 Sunday SOWA Open Market

May 12, 2022 Thursday

Downtown Crossing Arts Market
May 15, 2022 Sunday SOWA Open Market
May 20, 2022 Friday Downtown Crossing Arts Market
May 22, 2022 Sunday SOWA Open Market

May 26, 2022 Thursday

Downtown Crossing Arts Market
May 28, 2022 Saturday Greenway Artisan Market
May 29, 2022 Sunday SOWA Open Market
May 30, 2022 Monday Memorial Day

JUNE

June 02, 2022 Thursday Downtown Crossing Arts Market
June 05, 2022 Sunday SOWA Open Market
June 09, 2022 Thursday Downtown Crossing Arts Market
June 11, 2022 Saturday Greenway Artisan Market
June 12, 2022 Sunday Bunker Hill Day (Massachusetts)
June 12, 2022 Sunday SOWA Open Market
June 17, 2022 Friday Downtown Crossing Arts Market
June 18, 2022 Saturday Arts Fest Beverly - Cabot St. Beverly, MA
June 19, 2022 Sunday Father's Day
June 19, 2022 Sunday SOWA Open Market
June 24, 2022 Friday Downtown Crossing Arts Market
June 25, 2022 Saturday Greenway Artisan Market
June 26, 2022 Sunday SOWA Open Market

JULY

July 02, 2022 Saturday Greenway Artisan Market
July 03, 2022 Sunday SOWA Open Market
July 04, 2022  Monday Independence Day
July 09, 2022 Saturday Greenway Artisan Market
July 10, 2022 Sunday SOWA Open Market
July 17, 2022 Sunday SOWA Open Market
July 23, 2022 Saturday Greenway Artisan Market
July 24, 2022 Sunday SOWA Open Market

July 29 - 31, 2022 Fri - Sunday

Old Ipswich Days

AUGUST

 

August 07, 2022 Sunday

SOWA Open Market

August 13, 2022 Sunday

Greenway Artisan Market

August 14, 2022 Sunday

SOWA Open Market

August 21, 2022 Sunday

SOWA Open Market

August 27, 2022 Sunday

Greenway Artisan Market

August 28, 2022 Sunday

SOWA Open Market

SEPTEMBER

 

September 03, 2022 Sunday

Greenway Artisan Market

September 04, 2022 Sunday

SOWA Open Market

September 05, 2022 Monday

Labor Day

September 11, 2022 Sunday

SOWA Open Market

September 18, 2022 Sunday

SOWA Open Market

September 25, 2022 Sunday

SOWA Open Market

OCTOBER

 

October 02, 2022 Sunday

SOWA Open Market

October 09, 2022 Sunday

SOWA Open Market

October 10, 2022 Monday Columbus Day

October 16, 2022 Sunday

SOWA Open Market

October 23, 2022 Sunday

SOWA Open Market

October 30, 2022 Sunday

SOWA Open Market

October 31, 2022 Monday Halloween

NOVEMBER

November 06, 2022 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends

November 11, 2022 Friday

Veterans Day

November 24, 2022 Thursday

Thanksgiving

DECEMBER

December 19, 2022 Monday Hanukkah begins (ends Dec 26, 2022)

December 25, 2022 Sunday

Christmas

December 31, 2022 Saturday New Year's Eve